International Max Planck Research School
Functional Interfaces in Physics and Chemistry

Research

Workgroups

People

Teaching

Students' Workshop 2015

Application and Admission


Contact

Information for Newcomers

Living / Studying in Berlin

Impressum

Members of the IMPRS


Speaker

Prof. Dr. Martin Wolf
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Department of Physical Chemistry
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-5111, Fax: 030-8413-5106
e-mail: wolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Coordinator

Dr. Alexander Paarmann
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Department of Physical Chemistry
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-5121, Fax.: 030-8413-5106
e-mail:alexander.paarmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Secretary

Bettina Menzel
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-5101, Fax: 030-8413-4322
e-mail: menzel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Professors

Prof. Dr. Mario Dähne
Technische Universität Berlin, Institut für Festkörperphysik
Hardenbergstr. 36, D-10623 Berlin
Tel.: 030-314 24698, Fax: 030-314 26181
e-mail: daehne@physik.tu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Claudia Draxl
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Department of Physics
Zum Großen Windkanal 6, D-12489 Berlin
Tel.: 030-2093 66363, Fax: 030-2093 66361
e-mail: claudia.draxl@physik.hu-berlin.de

Dr. André Fielicke
University of Technology Berlin, Institute of Physics, Sekr. EW 3-1
Hardenbergstr. 36, 10623 Berlin
Tel.: 030 314 23023
e-mail: fielicke@physik.tu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Katharina Franke
Freie Universität Berlin, Department of Physics
Arnimallee 14, 14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8385 6042
e-mail: franke@physik.fu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Freund
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Department of Chemical Physics
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-4100, Fax: 030-8413-4101
e-mail: freund@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Norbert Koch
Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Institut für Physik
Brook-Taylor-Str. 6, D-12489 Berlin
Tel.: 030-2093 7819, Fax: 030-2093 7531
e-mail: norbert.koch@physik.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Beate Paulus
Freie Universität Berlin, Department of Biology, Chemistry and Pharmacy
Institute of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Takustr. 3, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-838 52097, Fax: 030-838 54792
e-mail: b.paulus@fu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Klaus Rademann
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Institute of Chemistry
Brook-Taylor-Str. 2, D-12489 Berlin
Tel.: 030-2093-5561, Fax: 030-2093-5559
e-mail: ehlers@chemie.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Risse
Freie Universität Berlin, Institute of Chemistry und Biochemistry, Physikalische und Theoretische Chemie
Takustr. 3, 14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-838-55313
e-mail: risse@chemie.fu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Saalfrank
Universität Potsdam, Department of Chemistry
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25, D-14476 Potsdam
Tel.: 0331-977 5232, Fax: 0331-877 5058
e-mail: peter.saalfrank@uni-potsdam.de

Prof. Dr. Joachim Sauer
Humboldt University, Institute of Chemistry, Quantum Chemistry Group
Brook-Taylor-Str. 2, 12489 Berlin
Tel.: 030-2093-7135, Fax: 030-2093-7136
e-mail: js@chemie.hu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Matthias Scheffler
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Theory Department
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-4711, Fax: 030-8413-4701
e-mail: scheffler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Robert Schlögl
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Department of Inorganic Chemistry
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-4400, Fax: 030-8413-4401
e-mail: acsek@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Schomäcker
University of Technology Berlin, Institute of Chemistry, Sekr. TC8
Strasse des 17. Juni 124, 10623 Berlin
Tel.: 030 314 24973, Fax.: 030 314 79552
e-mail: schomaecker@tu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Weinelt
Freie Universität Berlin, Department of Physics
Arnimallee 14, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8385 6060, Fax: 030-8385 6059
e-mail: weinelt@physik.fu-berlin.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Wolf
Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Department of Physical Chemistry
Faradayweg 4-6, D-14195 Berlin
Tel.: 030-8413-5111, Fax: 030-8413-5106
e-mail: wolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.de


PhD Students

Maristella Alessio
email: alessiom@chemie.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 7137
(Institution: HU; Group: Sauer)

Stephan Appelfeller
email: stephan.appelfeller@physik.tu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 314 22055
(Institution:TU; Group: Dähne)

Smadar Attia
email: attia@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4239
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund/Risse)

Kevin Bethke
email: kevin.bethke@gmail.com; phone: (030) 2093 7244
(Institution: HU; Group: Rademann)

Matthias Baldofski
email: baldofsm@chemie.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 7137
(Institution: HU; Group: Sauer)

Kamil Bobowski
email: kamil.bobowski@fu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 838-53340
(Institution: FU; Group: Weinelt)

Maria Dragoumi
email: dragoumi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4830
(Institution: FHI; Group: Scheffler)

Earl Davis
email: davis@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4218
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund)

Laetitia Farinacci
email: laetitiafarinacci@hotmail.fr; phone: (030) 838 56052
(Institution: FU; Group: Franke)

Alexander Fuhrich
email: fuhrich@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8062 1 5923
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund)

Julius J.F. Heitz
email: heitz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 5217
(Institution: FHI; Group: Wolf)

Anna Sophia Ketterl
email: sophia.ketterl@fu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 838-53049
(Institution: FU; Group: Weinelt)

Tim Küllmey
email: kuellmet@zedat.fu-berlin.de
(Institution: FU; Group: Paulus)

Arpan Kundu
email: kunduarp@chemie.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 7142
(Institution: HU; Group: Sauer)

Ka Wei Lau
email: Ka.Wai.Lau@physik.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 66369
(Institution: HU; Group: Draxl)

Dominic Lawrenz
email: dominic.lawrenz@freenet.de; phone: (030) 838-53340
(Institution: FU; Group: Weinelt)

Adrián Lewandowski
email: lewandowski@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4219
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund)

Xiaoke Li
email: xiaoke.li@chemie.hu-berlin.de ; phone: (030) 2093 5575
(Institution:HU; Group: Sauer)

Giacomo Melani
email: giacom.grissom@hotmail.it; phone: 0331 9775368
(Institution: Uni Potsdam; Group: Saalfrank)

Francesca Mirabella
email: mirabella@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4218/4170
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund/Schauermann)

Eike Mucha
email: eike.mucha@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 5377
(Institution: FHI; Group: Meijer/Friedrich)

Christopher Nicholson
email: nicholson@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 5229
(Institution: FHI; Group: Wolf)

Nikolai Paßler
email: passler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 5211
(Institution: FHI; Group: Wolf)

Agata Plucienik
email: plucienik@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4116
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund)

Maryline Ralaiarisoa
email: ralaiarr@physik.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 7548
(Institution: HU; Group: Koch)

Nina Richter
email: nina.hoffmann@fu-berlin.de
(Institution: FHI; Group: Risse/Freund)

Daniela Rolf
email: daniela.rolf@fu-berlin.de; phone: 838 52813
(Institution: FU; Group: Franke)

Seyed Mohammedreza Rouzegar
email: rouzegar@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 5127
(Institution: FHI; Group: Wolf)

Nora P. Salas Illanes
email: noraillanes@physik.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 66367
(Institution: HU; Group: Draxl)

Robert Scholz
email: robscholz87@hotmail.com; phone: 0331 9775368
(Institution: Uni Potsdam; Group: Saalfrank)

Thorsten Schultz
email: tschultz@physik.hu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 2093 7546
(Institution: HU; Group: Koch)

Christian Stemmle
email: christian.stemmle@fu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 838 55333
(Institution: FU; Group: Paulus)

David Yubero Valdivielso
email: dyv@physik.tu-berlin.de; phone: (030) 314 23023
(Institution: TU; Group: Fielicke)

Kristin Werner
email: werner@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4139/4150
(Institution: FHI; Group: Freund)

Elisabeth Wolf
email: ewolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.de; phone: (030) 8413 4448
(Institution: FHI; Group: Schlögl)